East Spring Primary School.svg Excellence for Success.svg
Home > CCA > Sports & Games > Sports Club

Sports Club

The Sports Club was set up since 2011. The objectives of Sports Club:

  • To introduce various courts games including badminton, basketball, tchoukball and floorball skills and develop pupils' psychomotor skills.
  • To scout and send selected pupils for external competitions.

Members are given the opportunity to participate in annual external competitions whereby our members have been talent-scouted by secondary schools.

Mr Lee Gee Chye 
Mr Yeoh Ying Khong 
Mdm Leanne Seng
Miss Lee Zhibin
Training day/time: Wednesday, 2.15 p.m - 4.15 p.m.
Venue: Indoor Sports Hall/School Hall


  • National Primary School (Seniors) Tchoukball Championships 2015
    • Senior Girls — Bronze
  • 55th National Primary Schools Track and Field Championships
    • B Boys — 100m
    • B Boys — 4 x 100m
    • B Girls — 100m
    • B Girls — 4 x 100m
    • C Boys — 100m
    • C Boys — 4 x 100m
    • C Girls — 100m
    • D Boys — 100m
    • D Girls — 100m
    • D Girls — 4 x 100m
  • 53rd National Inter-Primary School Track & Field Championships 2012 — 9-19 April 2012
    • C-Boys: 4 X 100 Metres Relay — 1st position
      Muhammad Nur Rezeki (5N5), Han Sheng Guang (5N7), Athir Athari (5N5), Abdul Hakim (5N7)
    • B-Boys: 4 X 100 Metres Relay — 5th position
      Caleb (6G2), Chua Yu Xing (6G1), Joel Lee (6G3), Md Haiqal (6G1)
    • B-Girls: 4 X 100 Metres Relay — 5th position
      Faza (6G7), Nur Aszlynn (6G6), Tham Jia Yi (6G1), Yully Teo (6G2)
  • Asia Pacific Youth Tchoukball Championships 2012
    We are pleased to announce that our students Nur Aszlynn Sandhora Aszly Arjuna from 6G6 and Faza Nabilah Binte Mohammed Affendy from 6G7 have been selected to represent Singapore in the Asia Pacific Youth Tchoukball Championships 2012 from 19-23 July in Melaka, Malaysia.

    Congratulations and all the best!
  • Singapore Press Holding Foundation Inter Primary School (Seniors) Tchoukball Championships 2012

    Girls Category — 2nd Position
    Clarice Teng (6G1), Syaza Bte Azhar (6G1), Tham Jia Yi (6G1), Yully Teo (6G2), Nur Hazirah (6G3), Yeo Kai Wen (6G3), Nurul Kartika (6G7), Faza Nabilah (6G7), Nur Aszlynn (6G6)